



ZAYTOUNA PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY Term of Office: 3 Years

Name	Date Appointed	Appointing Body	Role on Governors	Pecuniary Interests Declared	Business Interests Declared	Relationship to staff	Other professional roles
Abdul Basit Jabbar	1/9/2020	Trust Board	Chair of Governors/ Faith	None	Chairman of Be Inspiring, Derby	None	None
Amy Storer	6/9/2019	Ex-Officio	Headteacher	None	Teddy Kay – Craft business	Headteacher	None
M Islam Ejaz	1/9/2018	Local Governing Body	Parent/ Faith Governor	None	None	None	Teacher at Bemrose Secondary School
Jill Wilkinson	13/11/2019	Local Governing Body	Trust Governor	None	None	None	Chief Operating Officer of Transform Trust Chair of Governors at Pear Tree Junior School, Governor at Robert Shaw Primary and Breadsall Hill Top Primary Schools
Jon Fordham	2/1/2020	Local Governing Body	Trust Governor	Married to an Associate Head Teacher employed by the Trust	Headteacher at Allenton Community Primary School	None	None
Falah Amawi	28/1/2020	Local Governing Body	Parent/ Faith Governor	None	Director of Educate African Children and Youth	None	Consultant at NHS
Syed Ibtasam Yousaf	17/11/2020	Local Governing Body	Community/ Faith Governor	None	MD of IKube Ltd, Derby	None	None
Naidah Bhatti	17/11/2020	Local Governing Body	Community/ Faith Governor	None	None	None	Employed by HM Customs
Louise Russell	24/5/2021	Local Governing Body	Staff Governor	None	None	Teacher	None

Register of Interests

Governor Resignations

/African Ch

Name	Position of Governing Body	Date of Resignation
Burhaan Khandia	Staff Governor	16/4/2021
Arshed Ahmed	Community Governor	27/10/2020
Aftab Gulzar	Community Governor	27/7/2020
Shabana Bhatti	Parent Governor	15/7/2020
Karen Price	Headteacher	31/8/2019
Gulfar Ali	Parent Governor	24/7/2019

Zaytouna Primary School Register of Interests May 2021



Phil Herd	Trust Governor	24/7/2019	
Arran Whitehouse	Chair of Governors	27/9/2018	

~