## Brierley Forest Primary and Nursery School

Governing body membership (01/08/2023)

### Term of Office - 3 years

	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End	
Community governors					
CHAIR Mr Colin Barnard	Transform Trust	16 Nov 2021	01 Oct 2022	30 Sep 2025	
Mr Simon Gardner	Governing body	25 Sep 2019	01 Oct 2022	30 Sep 2025	
Headteachers					
Miss Sarah Griffith	Ex-Officio	15 Nov 2018			
Parent governors					
Mr Olumuyiwa Dada	Elected by parents	07 May 2021	01 Oct 2022	30 Sep 2025	
Staff governors					
Julia Day	Elected by staff	16 Jan 2023	16 Jan 2023	15 Jan 2026	
Miss Emma Smedley	Elected by staff	05 Dec 2018	01 Oct 2022	30 Sep 2025	
Trust Governors					
Tracy Hopkins	Transform Trust	24 Jan 2023	24 Jan 2023	23 Jan 2026	
Mrs Rebecca Meredith	Transform Trust	01 Nov 2022	01 Nov 2022	31 Oct 2025	

Historical Membership	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Community Governors				
Elaine Armstrong	Governing body	01 Oct 2022	01 Oct 2022	22 Jan 2023
Diane Bathgate	Governing body	01 Oct 2022	01 Oct 2022	31 Mar 2023
Jane Mansell	Governing body	01 Oct 2022	01 Oct 2022	24 Jul 2023
Staff Governors				
Headteachers				
Trust Governors				
Parent Governors				
j				

# Brierley Forest Primary and Nursery School Declarations of Interest (01/08/2023)

#### **Current Governors**

Member	Confirmed	Entity	Nature	Notes	From	То
Mr Colin Barnard community	Confirmed 4 Oct 2022	1	'	1		
		Abbey Gates Primary School	Chair of Governors			
		Sherwood Junior School	Chair of Governors			
		Caunton Dean Hole Primary School	Chair of Governors			
Mr Olumuyiwa Dada parent	Nothing to declare: Confirmed 9 Jan 2023					
		-	-	-		
Julia Day staff	Nothing to declare: Confirmed 18 Jan 2023					
		-	-	-		
Mr Simon Gardner community	Confirmed 4 Jan 2023					
•		Other professional roles or information	Governor at Sutton Community Academy		30 Aug 22	
		Other professional roles or information	Governor at Brierley Forest Primary School		30 Aug 22	
Miss Sarah Griffith headteacher	Confirmed 17 Oct 2022					
		Other professional roles or information	Employed by Transform Trus	t Headteacher at Brierley Forest	01 Oct 22	
Tracy Hopkins trust governor	Nothing to declare: Confirmed 26 Jan 2023					
		-	-	-		
Mrs Rebecca Meredith trust governor	Confirmed 22 Sep 2022					
		Other professional roles or information	Governor at Brierley Forest Primary School		01 Nov 22	
		Other professional roles or information	Governor at Woodland View Primary School		26 Sep 22	
		Business interest	Director of TTSS		30 Aug 22	
		Other professional roles or information	Governor at Allenton Community Primary School		30 Aug 22	14 Nov 22
		Other professional roles or information	Governor at Kinoulton Primary School		30 Aug 22	30 Sep 22
Miss Emma Smedley staff	Confirmed 29 Sep 2022					
		Other professional roles or information	Employed at Brierley Forest		30 Aug 22	

#### **Historical Governors**

Member	Entity	Nature	Notes	From	To
Ms Elaine Armstrong	-	-	-		
Mrs Diane Bathgate	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Lambley Primary School		30 Aug 2022	
	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Woodborough Woods Primary School		30 Aug 2022	
	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Brierley Forest Primary School		30 Aug 2022	
Mrs Jane Mansell	-	-	-		

## Brierley Forest Primary and Nursery School

Attendance 2022-23

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		Autumn - Brierley	Spring 1 - Brierley	Spring 2 - Brierley	Summer 1 - Brierley	Summer 2 - Brierley
Governor	Governor Type	01 Nov 2022	24 Jan 2023	28 Mar 2023	23 May 2023	04 Jul 2023
Ms Elaine Armstrong	Community governor	Y				
Mr Colin Barnard	Community governor	Y	Υ	Y	Υ	N
Mrs Diane Bathgate	Community governor	Y	N	N		
Mr Olumuyiwa Dada	Parent governor	Y	Y	Y	Υ	Υ
Julia Day	Staff governor		Υ	Y	Υ	Υ
Mr Simon Gardner	Community governor	Υ	N	N	Υ	Υ
Miss Sarah Griffith	Headteacher	Υ	Y	Y	Υ	Υ
Tracy Hopkins	Trust Governor			Y	Υ	N
Mrs Jane Mansell	Community governor	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	Υ
Mrs Rebecca Meredith	Trust Governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	N
Miss Emma Smedley	Staff governor	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ