Abbey Hill Primary & Nursery Governing Body Information 30-04-2024

Term of office - 3 Years

	Nominating Authority	First Appointed	Term Start	Term End
Community governors				
Mrs Clare Bodell	Governing Board	01 Apr 2024	01 Apr 2024	31 Mar 2027
Miss Zoe Godfrey	Governing Board	01 Apr 2024	01 Apr 2024	31 Mar 2027
CHAIR - Mr Karl Simpson	Appointed by Trust	01 Apr 2024	01 Apr 2024	31 Mar 2027
Headteachers				
Adam Jevons-Newman	Ex-officio	01 Apr 2024		
Parent governors Lyn Atherton	Elected by Parents	01 Apr 2024	01 Apr 2024	31 Mar 2027
Staff governors Miss Emma Ashley	Elected by School Staff	01 Apr 2024	01 Apr 2024	31 Mar 2027
Trust Appointed Governors Mrs Rebecca Meredith	Appointed by Trust	01 Apr 2024	01 Apr 2024	31 Mar 2027

Abbey Hill Primary & Nursery Declarations of Interest 30-04-2024

Constitution Members

Member	Confirmed	Entity	Nature	Notes	From	То
Emma Ashley staff	Confirmed: 20/04/2024	-	-	-	-	-
Lyn Atherton parent	To be confirmed	-	-	-	-	-
Clare Bodell community	Confirmed: 04/05/2022	-	-	-	-	-
Zoe Godfrey community	Confirmed: 19/04/2024	-	-	-	-	-
Adam Jevons-Newman headteacher	Confirmed: 19/04/2024	Cornerstones Education Ltd.	Business or finance interests	Freelance consultancy work	01/08/2018	31/07/2022
Adam Jevons-Newman headteacher	Confirmed: 19/04/2024	Partake History	Personal or close family relationship	History group who provide enrichment days to schools	01/12/2011	31/12/2030
Adam Jevons-Newman headteacher	Confirmed: 19/04/2024	Teach Primary Magazine	Business or finance interests	Freelance author for magazine	01/09/2017	31/12/2030
Rebecca Meredith trustappointed	Confirmed: 11/04/2024	Business interest	Director of TTSS	-	30/08/2022	-
Rebecca Meredith trustappointed	Confirmed: 11/04/2024	Robert Shaw Primary School	Personal or close family relationship	-	-	-
Rebecca Meredith trustappointed	Confirmed: 11/04/2024	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Kinoulton Primary School	-	30/08/2022	30/09/2022
Rebecca Meredith trustappointed	Confirmed: 11/04/2024	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Allenton Community Primary School	-	30/08/2022	14/11/2022
Rebecca Meredith trustappointed	Confirmed: 11/04/2024	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Woodland View Primary School	-	26/09/2022	26/09/2023
Rebecca Meredith trustappointed	Confirmed: 11/04/2024	Other professional roles or information	Governor at Brierley Forest Primary School	-	01/11/2022	26/09/2023
Rebecca Meredith trustappointed	Confirmed: 11/04/2024	Abbey Hill Primary School	Other governance role	-	01/04/2024	31/03/2027
Karl Simpson community	Confirmed: 19/04/2024	-	-	-	-	-

Abbey Hill Primary & Nursery

Attendance 2023-2024

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		2/3 1st Autumn 23	Ad hoc 2nd Autumn 23	3/3 1st Spring 24	AD HOC 2nd spring term	1st Summer 24
Governor	Governor Type	02 Oct 2023	27 Nov 2023	31 Jan 2024	20 Mar 2024	08 May 2024
Miss Emma Ashley	Staff governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	N	
Lyn Atherton	Parent governor			Υ	NS	
Mrs Clare Bodell	Community governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	N	
Ms Helen Chambers	Headteacher	Υ	Υ			
Miss Zoe Godfrey	Community governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	
Adam Jevons-Newman	Headteacher			Y	Υ	
Mrs Sarah Sayer	Associate Member				Υ	
Rebecca Meredith	Trust Appointed Governor					
Mr Karl Simpson	Community governor	Y	Y	Y	Υ	

Abbey Hill Primary & Nursery

Attendance 2022-2023

Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required, CA = Consent for absence, - = Not applicable

		2/3 1st Autumn 22	Ad hoc Special Meeting	Ad hoc 2nd Autumn 22	Ad hoc special meeting	3/3 1st Spring 23	Ad hoc 2nd Spring 23	1/3 1st Summer 23	Ad hoc 2nd Summer 23
Governor	Governor Type	03 Oct 2022	13 Oct 2022	28 Nov 2022	09 Jan 2023	20 Feb 2023	20 Mar 2023	09 May 2023	03 Jul 2023
Louise Allsop	Co-opted governor	NS	Y						
Miss Emma Ashley	Staff governor	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	Υ
Mrs Clare Bodell	Community governor	Y	Υ	Υ	N	Υ	Υ	N	Υ
Ms Helen Chambers	Headteacher	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	Y	Υ
Miss Zoe Godfrey	Community governor	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	N	Y	Υ
Mr Karl Simpson	Community governor	Y	Y	Υ	Υ	Y	Y	Y	Y